Craving Cupcakes? NO…EXERCISE!

I don’t think I’ve ever CRAVED exercise before as much as I am this morning.  This past week was hard.  On top of having Nick’s family in for his uncle’s death (yes, unfortunately he passed away Thursday), I also had work stress.  I worked an extra 3 1/2 hours last week.  Am I the only one who’s not use to that?  Even if I work an extra 30 minutes, I feel it.  It’s just not worth it to me.  My time OUT of the office is much more valuable to me.

So, needless to say, I bombed last week with all the stresses of work and having guests in town and events happen that we just couldn’t help.  I only worked out twice!  I’m not totally beating myself up about it, but I am wishing I had more time last week.  However, because of the circumstances, I know that there was nothing I could do about it and am just ready to get back on the horse this week.

Haha, I couldn’t resist this.  I was looking for something good to go with this post and I came across this.  Yes…while this is so true and making excuses to exercise is not a part of my life anymore (Never thought I’d say that), when there is no energy to exercise because you just worked 10-12 hour days and you have family in that need you because of a death in the family…this had to be put on the back burner.  HOWEVER, I am SO HAPPY to say I don’t make excuses on an everyday basis anymore.  WOW…I seriously never thought I’d get to this point.

Image

On another note, I’ve been curious to hear everytime I see someone that I haven’t seen in a while, if they noticed any weight loss on me yet.  I haven’t lost so much that I’m unrecognizable yet, but I am so happy to say that I am ONLY FOUR POUNDS AWAY FROM 20 lbs LOST.  Woohoo.  I am so close. When I get to 20…I am going to celebrate!  Don’t know how because I use to celebrate with margaritas and now that those are the enemy drink of me, I’m not sure how I’ll celebrate.  Maybe I’ll talk my Aunt and her boyfriend into letting me come ride their jet skis. haha  I’ll figure something out.  Maybe I’ll plan a day at the beach.  Much more healthy than drinking, right?! haha  So I’ve gotten some compliments in person, but not everyone comments.  However, we went out with some friends Saturday night and I think I just took a really good picture because man oh man, I got lots of comments on my FB about how great I look.  My mom even called me sexy. haha  I haven’t felt “sexy” in a while, but I am starting to want to sing JT’s song again..”I’m bringing sexy back, what…” hahaah  Startin to feel pretty again.  It is nice, but I’m not totally at a point where I’m satisfied, so I will continue to go.  Normally, I’d get to about this point and think, oh I look fine…and I’d stop there.  I have to say, if I didn’t have Barb, I would have stopped there.  But having her to hold me accountable and to push me in the gym, makes me LOVE it and makes me want to strive for better.  Just in case you don’t know me, I’m the one on the right.

Image

Lastly, I’m working out with Barb tonight and probably Wednesday or Thursday night.  I’m hoping to get Nick to start swimming with me tomorrow, in the mornings, on top of our nightly workouts.  Check back to see if we got that going…seeing as I’m totally not a morning person!

Leave a Reply

