Short & Sweet or Long & Long-Winded?

This is going to be a short and sweet post…I just have to get 3 things off of my mind!

1. I went jogging/walking last night, instead of the gym.  Took my favorite gal, Lola (my 3 year old Basset Hound/Beagle pup) with me.  She LOVES walks and runs.  She’ll pull me almost the whole time…which is what I need.  Should sign her up for sled dog races. haha  Anyways, I jogged more than I normally do.  I have previously trained for and participated (not competed because I’m very slow) in 2 Half Marathons.  While they were an amazing experience, they were so hard on my body.  It hurt!  I just never got use to it.  In all honesty, I probably didn’t train enough throughout the week for it.  I hated it…but was driven by the charity I was raising money for, The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.  I had walked pretty much the whole time on both of those races.  Last night lit a spark in me though.  I’m not going to jump up and immediately sign up, but a goal of mine would be to finish a half marathon with running most or all of it.  And if you would have asked me about even participating in one a month ago, I would have simply told ya NO.  I had no plans for doing another one.  So…we’ll see….may look for one to do early next year 🙂

Image

This is Lola, with her brothers (Kojak-Basset Hound and Astro-Chiweenie) and their daddy (my honey).  Nick will probably kill me for posting this photo but it’s all I have right now of the pups together!

2.  Do you know Bethenny Frankel?  I’m sure she drives most people crazy.  She acts a little crazy herself, but I love her!  I actually admire her alot…business wise…not relationship/love/romance side though.  Anyways, I came across this video this morning. http://www.bethenny.com/2013/05/29/how-to-beat-bikini-body-anxiety/?adid=home-feature-slot-1 I have ALWAYS, ALL of my life, hated bathing suits.  Even when I was younger and had a much leaner body…I never felt amazing and HOT in them.  But after watching this video, it makes me want to go find a bathing suit to rock what I got right now. haha  And accessorize it too!  Don’t get excited though…I doubt you’ll be seeing any bathing suit pics of me this summer 🙂

3.  After my last post, I decided to brave the storm and got on the scale yesterday morning…and guess what…I have actually lost another lb.  Whew!  BUT…that doesn’t mean I’m going to do that again (eat bad, drink lots of booze and not exercise) on my next vaca.  I learned from my lesson and already warned the husband! haha

Hope you all have a good rest of the week and a fabulous weekend!  I will…because I’m hosting my best friend’s baby shower on Sunday!  It’s her 1st baby and I couldn’t be more honored to be apart of this experience with her.  Her and I were next door neighbors since I was 4, her 5.  She is one of the many friends I look up to for their fitness and health.  Here we are probably 7/8 years old and then and now, where she is 7 1/2 months pregnant.  Can you believe it?! She looks fantastic!

Image

That didn’t turn out so short and sweet, did it?!  Sorry 🙂

Leave a Reply

